Starting tomorrow, it’s ROYGBIV Week!

10 Apr


Recently, I went to a presentation on Juice Plus+, a fruit/vegetable supplement product. I learned that the recommended serving of fruits and vegetables is 7-13 per day. I don’t know about you, but I definitely don’t get that! (If you do, please pat yourself on the back, you are my health guru.) I can’t afford to take Juice Plus+, but the presentation was a great reminder for me to eat healthier.

They also talked about eating from all the colors in the rainbow, which reminded me of a workshop where I learned about the chakras. This philosophy also teaches you to eat from all the colors of nature to keep the various aspects of your physical, emotional and spiritual being in balance.

Finally, I was reminded of a really fun ROYGBIV Week I saw on one of my favorite blogs, New Dress A Day, where she wore the colors of the rainbow for a week. So I thought, why not do a ROYGBIV week with food, tying recipes, nutrition and the chakras together? Eureka!

Come back tomorrow and we’ll get this party started. 🙂

2 Responses to “Starting tomorrow, it’s ROYGBIV Week!”

  1. Cyndi April 13, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    Hi Jen…. Enjoyed your blog… Yes it is very hard to physically eat 7-13! serviings of fruit & Veggies in a day… Yet Juice Plus is a wonderful way to get your F & V without overeating! … you may want to consider being a consultant! it has many benefits, more than you may realize and you’d financailly benefit! If you want to know more, I can connect you to someone. Jeeper’s you’d think I would get a commision on this… and I do not… that is how much I beieleve in this product!

    Hang in there!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [orange] Carrot Salad, Orange Brownies « Put a spork in it. - April 12, 2010

    […] about 20 to 24 brownies. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Starting tomorrow, it’s ROYGBIV Week!Orange5 Energy Boosters for the Water ChakraORANGE you glad? […]

Leave a Reply

