Coming Up: Ina Garten Week!

4 Dec

Like the author of 101 Cookbooks, I, too have a bookshelf full of cookbooks I rarely open. And like her, I am drawn by the call of cookbooks I don’t yet own. In an attempt to save money and save my bookshelf from near collapse, I’ve decided to calm my cravings at the public library. Actually, this idea came after a recent trip to the library that started with one book sought and ended with five in my hand. I’m sure you can relate.

So, I’m thinking of blogging week-long entries on the various cookbooks I check out, starting with Ina Garten’s Barefoot Contessa Family Style.

barefoot contessa family style
Why Ina Garten? Because I love her cakes. And her style. And because I feel like she could be my mom – or the mom of the whole world, for that matter. She’s just so warm and jolly! So come back tomorrow in your bare feet for the commencement of

Ina Garten Week

2 Responses to “Coming Up: Ina Garten Week!”

  1. Jasmine December 4, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    I can’t believe we have so many things in common !!
    1. The love of gourmet food
    2. The love of books
    3. The admiration of the Bare Foot Contessa and her contagious smile !!

    Could we be related ??

    Jasmine

  2. Dave December 6, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    Ina’s food is quite good, definitely worth emulating. She doesn’t skimp on the good stuff in cooking – Fat. Butter, cream, eggs – Bring it on. 🙂 And she prescribes high quality ingredients, no wonder she is a Contessa. 😉

Leave a Reply

